Don’t Hold Your Breath Rockets Fans

Yao claims he’s ready to return…

Yao said he “won’t push” the team’s medical and training staff and knows they’re trying to get him back on the floor, according to the Chronicle. But Yao says he’s ready. “I’m waiting for the green light,” Yao said, according to the report. “When? I don’t know. I feel better. It still has some weakness. I’m just not ready to sit out for almost 20 games, particularly when I feel I’m OK. I know when I was in the walking boot, on the crutches, OK, I understand.” Has Yao told the team how he’s feeling? “I tell them every day,” he said with a laugh, according to the Chronicle.

I’ll believe that he’s back in full form when I see it with my own eyes. Everyones a good player in practice. Everything feels fine when you’re playing against friends who don’t want to hurt you. Throw him out there against Tim Duncan and lemme see how great he feels.

Posted on December 14, 2010, in houston, injury, NBA, rockets, yao ming. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

