Superman Retires

Dwight Howard is hanging it up at the Slam Dunk Contest?

“I’m retired for life,” Howard said. “I don’t want to do it. I want to let other people have an opportunity to shine. I (have done) the dunk contest too many times. I’m over with it.” The NBA star won the dunk contest in 2008 and came in second to Nate Robinson in 2009. “I do too much running and jumping during the season,” Howard explained. “By the time the dunk contest comes around, my legs are beat as anything.”

Listen, as I much as I bleed green and love whooping on #12 ans the Magic in the playoffs, the only time I root for him to do well is All-Star weekend. Honestly, the dude dunked on a 12 foot hoop with a cape on! He certainly will be missed…

Posted on December 15, 2010, in all-star, dunk, dunk contest, dwight howard, NBA. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

