Block Party Coming to the NBA

It’s official: one of my favorite players from the 2011 NCAA Tournament is gonna take a shot at the draft. He should be a first round pick, and maybe a lottery pick. Bottom line, this kid can swat shots like flies on the wall:

“After careful consideration and with the support of my family and Coach [Sean] Miller, I have decided to declare for the 2011 NBA draft,” Williams said in a statement. “I have enjoyed my two years at Arizona both on and off the court. I want to thank my teammates, who are like brothers to me, my coaches and all Wildcat Fans for making my experience an unforgettable one.” Williams had some of his biggest moments late in the season, swatting away a last-second shot to preserve a win against Washington, making another game-saving block in the NCAA tournament opener against Memphis, then scoring on a late three-point play to lift Arizona over Texas the next round…
Posted on April 14, 2011, in arizona wildcats, derrick williams, NBA, nba draft, ncaa basketball. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

