Reaction to Tiger Firing Steve Williams

Well, Tiger drops this bomb today to the world, firing his longtime and friend and caddie Steve Williams after over a decade and 13 Major victories. I fired out a text with the news to my fellow sports fans in my contacts and got mixed reactions. Everything from “I guess the cash flow ain’t what it used to be” to “he should hire Charlie Sheen. Winning.”

This is another attempt to rationalize the idea that Steve may have had something to do with his horrible play, when in reality we know who is swinging the clubs:
“I want to express my deepest gratitude to Stevie for all his help, but I think it’s time for a change,” Woods said on his website. “Stevie is an outstanding caddie and a friend and has been instrumental in many of my accomplishments. I wish him great success in the future…The relationship began showing signs of strain after Woods crashed his car on Thanksgiving night, followed by stunning revelations of multiple extramarital affairs that led to Woods getting divorced. Woods’ ex-wife and Williams’ wife were close friends…

Posted on July 20, 2011, in fired, Golf, pga tour, steve williams, tiger woods. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

