Ochocinco Loving Life as a Patriot

So all of my dreams have come true, now that Chad Ochocinco is in a New England Patriots uniform. Boston and New England have turned into a Pats frenzy in the last week, going from “will there be football?” to “where is the Super Bowl this year?” #85 is happy and to be here and we are happy to have him. Hell, even Aaron Hernandez switched numbers at no charge to the newest star in Foxboro:

Patriots tight end Aaron Hernandez, who possessed No. 85, could have held out for the best offer from Ochocinco. Instead, Hernandez let his No. 85 jersey pass to the former Bengals receiver for free. “We’re playing at a high level, so all of us have a decent amount of money. I definitely should have [asked for compensation], but I didn’t,” Hernandez said, laughing. “It was just a welcome to the team. … I thought he may look better and play better in 85, because that’s his last name. So why not give it to him?”…”Nothing [exchanged]. It was Mr. Hernandez’s way of greeting me here. He gave me the number, I didn’t have to pay anything,” Ochocinco said. “I just shook his hand and said, ‘Thank you.’ I was probably going to give Mr. Hernandez — I drive a Toyota Prius — so I was going to let him use the Prius on the weekend. That’s the best I can do right now, and I have some leftover McDonald’s coupons.”

I’m just going to say it now: the NFL needs to watch out for the Pats, who could steamroll this league in 2011.

Posted on July 30, 2011, in aaron hernandez, chad johnson, NFL, Ochochinco, Patriots. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

